BUD

I am in BUD because Buffett bought BUD in the $45 – $50 range. Turns out a lot of other Gurus bought too. Subsequently, he has reduced his holding slightly (@ $45), but he still owns a huge chunk — this is not a small bet.

I decided to put a small amount ($500) at risk by buying 2 $50 calls for Jan 2008 [almost 2 years away].

Update Feb 2007: BUD came up to $50, so  this has been good. However, since I basically did this as a bliond guru-follower, I think I should get out if I find that mor gurus have sold BUD during Q4-2007. Those numbers should be out soon.

Leave a Reply

